Tomochin’s Letter to Acchan

During Acchan’s last birthday show in AKB theatre, it came as a surprise to me that Tomochin’s letter to her was read. That was Acchan’s final birthday show as an AKB member and I think the fact that tomo’s letter was chosen was really significant. It’s a letter full of love. Again, retranslated from the Chinese forums:

Image

To Atsuko,

Happy 21st Birthday! So sorry for not being able to make it to the theatre for Acchan’s last birthday celebration together. Actually, I really wanted to push the cake out for Atsuko, but I had a bad feeling about it so let’s forget about it (laughs).

Enough with the jokes, the first time I had a conversation with Atsuko was 4 days after auditions. We took the same transport after dance practice ended, and Acchan who seemed very shy approached me and asked ‘How should I address you?’, I remember this till now. Soon, we started performing in the theatre. We were junior high students then when we encountered many painful experiences; crying together on the way home, eating sushi that staff-san bought and telling each other ‘Let’s work hard for tomorrow too’. Memories with Atsuko are uncountable.

After this, 7 years have passed, and we have all became adults. Tomo turned 21 last week too. It was unimaginable when we were 14 that we can still be celebrating our birthdays together at 21.To Tomo, the Atsuko that is basically around everyday is an irreplaceable presence. When I first heard that Atsuko is going to graduate, compared to sadness, Tomo had a stronger emotion that is hoping that you will work hard and move forward positively. This has not changed till now.

But recently, Atsuko was not present in some shootings. The reality that Acchan is going further and further away from AKB hit me, and to be honest, I felt very lonely. And so, there is a me that is not getting used to an AKB without Atsuko. I feel that if it’s Atsuko, your dreams can definitely be fulfilled. Regardless of anything, Tomo is always Atsuko’s nakama (comrade/companion/partner). If anything upsetting ever happens again, please discuss with me, whenever & whatever it is. And then, let’s gather those that turned 21 and have a celebration together! Today, I really congratulate you!

P.S The letter which Atsuko wrote for Tomo’s birthday last year is still treasured and well-kept yo.

Tomo.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. kyandiii

     /  July 14, 2012

    Tomochin is such a sweetie ;A;
    Thank you so much for translating this ♥

    Reply
  2. I love Tomochin, she is so cute ;__;

    Reply
  3. Rey

     /  August 17, 2013

    Tomochin you’re so cute! You are such a sweetheart.

    Reply

Leave a comment