Bubbleflop Endorsement & Thoughts on Graduation

Itano Tomomi (20), of popular idol group AKB48, attended Bubbleflop’s product launch press conference in Tokyo on the 26th. With regards to Maeda Atsuko’s graduation announcement, Itano revealed that “Me too, harbor dreams beyond AKB. Although parting is difficult, I still want to cheer for her dreams. One day, me too, will graduate from AKB to fulfill my own dreams.”

Since the formation of the group in 2005, Itano has since walked a long way with Maeda as a 1st Gen Team A member. “Acchan had discussed this with me previously when we met up for a meal”. “If my original dreams can be fulfilled, juniors can also advance towards their own dreams; I want to create this road”, she had said it with anticipation. Itano accepted Maeda’s determined “answer that she tried so hard to put together” and sincerely gives her support, “I hope Acchan’s dreams can all be fulfilled”.

Other than Maeda’s graduation announcement during the Arena concert, earnestly anticipated Tokyo Dome concert, along with the 4th Senbatsu Sousenkyo (6th June) was also announced. When asked about the General Election, Itano enthusiastically smiled and replied “Because it is the fourth time already, I would like to enjoy myself”.

Starting from the 26th, Itano will be the image character for the beach sandals brand which has started to sell officially in Japan. [Tomo, Moderu (Model)], is a series that will be produced by Itano, who has been involved in the planning and designing, will start to go on racks this mid June. “I had a really good time. Although I was often troubling over colours and stuff, I followed the theme of adding plus points for people who are wearing it and decided to go with white”, she also excitedly mentions “I want to quickly wear beach sandals for a walk along the beach.”

Translated from original article: http://beauty.oricon.co.jp/news/2009147/full/
Leave a comment

Leave a comment